Archive for May 2014

Alastair Caldwell wins Paris-Madrid – again

Once again driving his sleek 1938 Alfa Romeo 6C SS Torpedino, 2013 Paris-Madrid Rally winner Alastair Caldwell has won the Charles Jarrott Trophy for the second year in succession, navigated on this occasion by Laurel Smith of the USA. They finished 134 seconds ahead Cornelis Willemse and Herman Schipper in a 1937 Hudson Century, whilst…

Read More