+44 (0) 1252 794 100
Rally Round Driving Adventures
Image is not available
Driving adventures - Rally Round
Image is not available
Rally Round Driving Adventures
+44 (0) 1252 794 100
African Safari 2021 slider plate
Pure Mongolia slider plate
Page Plates maharajah marathon
Odyssey Italia II slider plate
trans himalayan slider plate
paris biarritz 2019 slider plate
flight condor page plates
GPC 2018 slider plate
haka classic 2016
the 2nd paris madrid plate
the road to mandalay plate
the 1st paris madrid plate
south american plate
the tiger rally plate
previous arrow
next arrow

Alastair Caldwell wins Paris-Madrid – again

Once again driving his sleek 1938 Alfa Romeo 6C SS
Torpedino, 2013 Paris-Madrid Rally winner Alastair Caldwell has won the
Charles Jarrott Trophy for the second year in succession, navigated on
this occasion by Laurel Smith of the USA.
They finished 134
seconds ahead Cornelis Willemse and Herman Schipper in a 1937 Hudson
Century, whilst in 3rd place overall were Jean Steinhauser and Anne
Steinhauser-Collard in their 1937 Derby Bentley 4.25 Litre, just 14
seconds adrift of the Hudson. The class and other award winners are
listed below — for more details visit the Paris-Madrid 2014 event page, where you’ll find the classified results and a blog featuring photographs from the event.

Paris-Madrid 2014 Awards:  

1st Overall & Winner of the the Charles Jarrott Trophy: 
Alastair Caldwell & Laurel Smith – 1938 Alfa Romeo 6C SS Torpedino.

Class 1 (Pioneers):  
1st Mark Robinson & Simon Parfitt – 1915 Sunbeam 20HP.

Class 2 (Vintage under 2000cc):  
1st James Mitchell & Anya Jackel – 1936 MG TA ‘Cream Cracker’
2nd Ludovic Bois & Julia Coleman – 1938 Peugeot 402 Legere
3rd Mel Hatton & Peter Hall – 1928 Riley Brooklands

Class 3 (Vintage over 2000cc): 
1st Cornelis Willemse & Herman Schipper – 1937 Hudson Century
2nd Jean Steinhauser & Anne Steinhauser-Collard – 1937 Derby Bentley 4.25 Litre
3rd Albert De Mey & Nicolas Leonard – 1927 Bentley 4.5 Litre Tourer

Class 4 (Classic): 
1st Robert Keiffer & Michele Thiery – 1955 Austin-Healey 100/4 BN2
2nd Marc Gordon & Rosa Gordon – 1966 Jaguar E-Type Series 1 FHC

Best Dressed Crew Award
Ludovic Bois & Julia Coleman

Youngest Navigator Award
Rosa Gordon

Spirit of the Rally Award
Mel Hatton & Peter Hall