+44 (0) 1252 794 100
Rally Round Driving Adventures
Image is not available
Driving adventures - Rally Round
Image is not available
Rally Round Driving Adventures
+44 (0) 1252 794 100
African Safari 2021 slider plate
Pure Mongolia slider plate
Page Plates maharajah marathon
Odyssey Italia II slider plate
trans himalayan slider plate
paris biarritz 2019 slider plate
flight condor page plates
GPC 2018 slider plate
haka classic 2016
the 2nd paris madrid plate
the road to mandalay plate
the 1st paris madrid plate
south american plate
the tiger rally plate
previous arrow
next arrow

Latest Thunder Dragon entries

As members of the Rally Round team join route designer Mark Appleton on the final, detailed recce of the 2015 Thunder Dragon Rally to Bhutan,
entries are rolling in from friends, couples, accomplished rallyists
and novices alike, all looking forward to another fascinating driving

We have confirmed entries from 2014 Road to
Mandalay Rally winners Jose & Maria Romao de Sousa (pictured), along
with Gerd & Birgit Buhler, Roger Allen & Maggie Gray, Dougie &
Kate Lawson, Jorge Ruiz & Agustin Abad Panes, and of course Adrian &
Barbara Shooter, who contributed so much to the first Bhutan recce.
Xavier del Marmol & Ines Bodmer are coming too, as is Richard
Cunningham, on this occasion navigated by Paddy Walker. We are also
hoping that Ian & Denise Besly and Dean & Kendal Golding will be joining us.

Other confirmed
entrants include Sir Gerry & Lady Acher, Frank Bird & Ross Oakman,
Mark Robinson & Yvonne Fuller, Chris & Nicola Lunn, David & Julie
Harrison, Max & Julie Stephenson, Chris & Sophie Evans, Peter McLaughlin & Jane Kitchel, and Edmund Peel, who has yet to
nominate his co-driver. Amongst those still filling in their entry forms
are Chris Evans & Mark Seymour, Mark Winkelman & Victor Silveira da
Coinceicao, Fritz James & Lang Wightman and Mr & Mrs Marc Buchanan.

entrants were so keen to reserve their place on the rally that they
haven’t yet decided what they will drive. Here’s a provisional
list of those who have confirmed their car, just to whet your appetite…

Max & Julie Stephenson: 1923 Vauxhall 23-60
Chris & Sophie Evans: 1928 Ford Model A
Chris & Nicola Lunn: 1929 Bentley 4.5-litre Le Mans
Adrian & Barbara Shooter: 1930 Ford Model A
Sir Gerry & Lady Joyce Acher: 1931 Ford Model A Tourer
Dougie & Kate Lawson: 1936 Lagonda LG45
Richard Cunningham & Paddy Walker 1937 Buick Coupe 40hp
Frank Bird & Ross Oakman: 1939 Willys Sedan
Jorge Ruiz & Agustin Abad Panes: 1955 Rolls-Royce Silver Dawn
David & Julie Harrison: 1958 Porsche 356A Coupe
Peter McLaughlin & Jane Kitchel: 1964 Pontiac GTO
Jan van Gemert & Marion Huijbregts: 1965 Ford Mustang
Gerd & Birgit Buhler: 1972 Porsche 911

going to be a great party! However, do please remember that the event
is strictly limited to 30 crews and we have already received many more
expressions of interest. If you wish to join us on this wonderful
adventure, we recommend that you submit your entry without delay.